Library Advisory Board

The Bellevue Public Library Advisory Board is composed of seven (7) members appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council to a term of five years. Members can serve up to two consecutive terms. A board member who is appointed to fill a partial term remains eligible to serve two (2) full terms. Board members must reside within the incorporated city limits of the City of Bellevue, NE. 

The Library Board meets at 5:30 p.m. on the third Wednesday of each month at the library, except in July and December. Special meetings may be called as needed. Library Board members advocate for the library in the community. They also plan for the future of the library, help monitor and evaluate the overall effectiveness of the library, and set library policies. The board serves as a liaison between the community and the City Council to promote the library's services and programs. 

Current Library Board members are as follows: 

  • Debra Stortvedt, President 
  • Kathleen Crawford-Rose, Vice President 
  • Deborah Ady 
  • Valerie Doll
  • Evonne Edgington 
  • Erin Holmes 
  • Barbara Van Wassenhoven